Follow

Deleting a Folder

Deleting a folder also deletes its contents.
To delete a folder, select the folder and click on the delete icon (graphic).
If you attempt to delete a folder whose contents are in use (for example, if you want to delete a folder from the Asset Library that includes assets currently being used on a page), CM1 returns a warning dialog noting that some contents are in use. You have the option of deleting only unused contents (in other words, assets not currently being used on a page), deleting the folder and all contents, or canceling the delete action. If you delete contents that are in use, they will be removed from the pages where they are used.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk