Follow

Deleting Content from a Page

When you remove an asset (shared content) from a page, you take it off the specific page, but it remains on other pages, and it is still available to you. When you delete local content from a page, you permanently purge it from the system as well as the page.

  • When you delete or remove content from a page, it is deleted or removed from that page only.

You cannot delete or remove content from a widget on a page if:

  • The content was inherited from the template associated with the page. (In this case, you must delete or remove the content from the template.)
  • The page is in a workflow state that you do not have access to.

To delete or remove content from a page:

  1. Open the page for edit.
  2. Click the Content tab.
  3. Click the widget from which you want to delete or remove the content.
    The  cuiDeleteIcon button is enabled. (If there is not any content in the widget, the button is disabled.)
  4. Click cuiDeleteIcon on the widget.
    1. If the content in the widget is local content:
      The content is deleted from the widget, and the widget is now empty. The content is permanently deleted from the system.
    2. If the content in the widget is shared content (an asset):
      The content is removed from the widget, and the widget is now empty. The content is still available, and you can access it in the Finder.

Notes:
To delete an asset, you must delete it from the Finder. If you delete a page the local content on the page is also deleted.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk