When you initially log in to Percussion, the Dashboard, the default view, presents you with useful information, such as lists of pages on sites that you are monitoring and links to Percussion resources. Specific information and links are shown in gadgets, the small boxes of data in the graphic below.
The first time you log in to Percussion, it displays the default Dashboard:
The default Dashboard includes the following gadgets:
- Pages by Status (Pending, All Sites)
- License Monitor
The graphic shows the Dashboard after a user initially logs in. The Finder is expanded at the top of the screen, and gadgets appear in the screen's lower portion. The Dashboard is unique to each user and can be arranged based on your selection of gadgets.
If you have moved to another page, you can return to the Dashboard by choosing Dashboard in the Menu.
Note: The dashboard is an OpenSocial container that runs gadgets that are based on the Google gadget API.
Whenever you change the configuration of a gadget, add a gadget to the Dashboard, move a gadget to a different location in the Dashboard, or minimize or maximize a gadget, your changes are saved and will be available next time you log in to CM1.
To add a gadget to the Dashboard:
- In the Dashboard toolbar, click Add Dashboard Gadgets.
- Click on the icon of the gadget you want to add to the Dashboard, drag it to the location where you want to add it. When you drag the gadget icon over a valid drop location, the location will be highlighted. Drop the icon on a valid location to add the gadget to that location.
Optionally, configure the gadget.
To delete a gadget from the Dashboard, click on the drop arrow in the upper right corner of the gadget and from the drop menu, choose Delete. The gadget is deleted from the Dashboard. When you delete a gadget from the Dashboard, all configurations of that gadget are deleted as well.
To move a gadget to a different location on the Dashboard, click on the gadget title bar and drag it to the new location. When you drag the gadget over a valid drop location, the location will be highlighted. Drop the gadget on a valid location to move it to that location.
Resetting the Dashboard
When you reset the Dashboard, you return to the default Dashboard (see above). Any gadgets you have added to the Dashboard are removed and their configurations are deleted. Default gadgets are returned to their default location and configurations restored to default settings.
To reset the Dashboard:
- Click Reset on the right side of the Dashboard toolbar.
CM1 displays a warning dialog.
- Click [Yes] to reset the Dashboard. Click [No] to stop the reset.